Highlights

IMG_3146

September 9, 2017

If I told you that this was the highlight of my weekend, I would be lying. It wasn’t just about this moment, but a whole handful of moments all rolled into one great weekend spent in the wilderness…

IMG_3145

picking wild raspberries, learning new trails, seeing new country and tracks in the mud, cooking dinner in a dutch oven over an open fire beside a babbling creek, quality time with my 2 and 4 legged loves.

IMG_3154

The changing of the aspens into their brilliant fall colors, the moose that Bill (the mule) was convinced was stalking us up the mountain, sleeping beneath a  brilliant star dusted sky,  serenaded by love struck bull elk…

IMG_3139

and SO many more little (big) moments. That was the highlight of my weekend.

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment